Care Walk 2017 Locations


We are in the process of gathering information on public Care Walks. Unless otherwise indicated, the Care Walks are scheduled for Sunday, May 7, 2017. As teams are formed and captains secure walk locations, we will update this page. Check in frequently for any new changes.

If you are organizing a Care Walk for CAF and want to have it listed here, please email mary@thalassemia.org.

Click Here to Register for Care Walk or Support a Team

ARIZONA

Date: Saturday, April 1, 2017
Time: 8:00AM
Location: Desert Breeze Lake in Desert Breeze Park
Contact: Antoni Foe (afsf@cox.net)

CALIFORNIA

Date: Saturday, 4/29/2017
Time: 10:00AM-11:30AM
Location:The Point Vicente Interpretive Center
(At the Whale Watch area facing the Pacific Ocean)
31501 PALOS VERDES DRIVE WEST
RANCHO PALOS VERDES, CA 90275
Contact: Thomas Cheng (tmcheng@verizon.net)

MASSACHUSETTS

Date: Sunday, May 7, 2017
Time: 2pm
Location: Borderland State Park, 259 Massapoag Ave, North Easton, MA
Team Captains: Ryan and Kelley Michelangelo (lasellsoccer@yahoo.com)

MINNESOTA

Date: Sunday, May 7, 2017
Time: 12pm
Location: Wabun A, Minnehaha Park, 4655 46th Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55406
Team Captain: Jay Rattanavong (jrattanavong@hotmail.com)

MISSOURI

Date: Sunday, May 7, 2017
Time: 9:45am for team picture, 10am walk start
Location: Creve Coeur Park, St. Louise. Meet at the Creve Coeur Lakehouse. The walk will take place around the Mallard Lake Loop Trail
Team Captain: Ericka Stick (Erica.Stick@dlss.com)

NEW JERSEY

Hasbrouck Heights
Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017
Time: 10 AM to 2 PM
Location: Corpus Christi Parish. 215 Kipp Ave, Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
Contact: Team AJ Captains, Lisa and Joe Vigliotti (lisa.petrullo@gmail.com)

Point Pleasant Beach 
Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017
Time: 11:00 am
Location: meeting on the corner of Ocean and Forman
Details: We will be walking along the boardwalk then Pizza and Rides!
All are welcome!
Contact: Patty Stiso (call or text 201-370-1505 )
or email (Patricia.stiso@prudential.com)

NEW YORK

Buffalo
Date: Saturday, May 27, 2017
Time: Noon
Details: Prizes, basket raffle, and refreshments
Location: Ellicott Creek Casino Building
Elliot Creek Park, Tonawanda, NY
Contact: Joycelyn Bila (jbila@hotmail.com)

Staten Island
Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017
Time: TBA
Location: Clove Lakes Park on Staten Island
Team Captains: Cammie Brandofino (bcammie@gmail.com) and Terri DiFilippo (streganonaterri@aol.com)

Suffolk
Date: Sunday, May 7, 2017
Time: 12pm
Location: Belmont Lake State Park, Birch Pavilion
Team Captains: Team Zayna – Sarah & Michael – sarah.baqueri@gmail.com
Team Giuseppe – Kerry & Sal – kerryleegentile4@gmail.com
Team Michelle – Sharon & Janis – sradonis77@gmail.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Date: Sunday, May 7, 2017
Time: 11am
Location: Bushkill, PA
Team Captains: Evvon and Brianna Gibson (gibsongirlz@gmail.com)

TENNESSEE

Date: Sunday, May 7, 2017
Time: TBA
Location: TBA
Team Captains: Jennifer Rodgers (jrodgers@hotwater.com)

UTAH

Date: May 7, 2017
Time: Noon
Location: Liberty Park in Salt Lake City, UT
Contact: Susan Earl (801) 662-4557

WASHINGTON

Date: Saturday, May 7, 2017
Time: 10am
Details: We will be walking the 2.8 mile path around the lake.
Location: Greenlake Park
7201 E. Greenlake Drive N., Seattle, WA
Team SeaTHALites contact: Laurice Levine (LLevine430@aol.com)
Team bluebird contact: Max Echterline (MEchterline@bluebirdbio.com)

 

If you enjoyed this post, please consider subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.